Skip Beat! Cast and Website

July 31, 2008 at 4:18 pm | Posted in News | 9 Comments

Begin Super EDIT!!!! Yeah, ANN was completely wrong it seems. Thanks to usagijen for giving us all the correct seiyuu. Even if it’s still “unofficial” at this point. ANN teaches us it’s better to be safe than sorry it seems.

The day an anime site that has “Anime News” in the title gets news completely wrong is a day where I feel like I have to smack my head against the wall…repeatedly.

I wonder if this is just my mind playing tricks on me, but with this news it seems like I can remember ANN announcing that their encyclopedia was easier to edit or something. Maybe this is just some stupid fangirl’s idea of a prank and we should get our own grudge demons to go and attack her.

Kyoko: Rina Satou
Ren: Takehito Koyasu
Sho: Takahiro Sakurai

Once the news on the seiyuu becomes official, I’ll re-edit this post with my proper thoughts.

9 Comments

  1. Kya! I’m so excited! I didn’t even know Skip Beat got green-lighted for an anime. I’m so happy. I also completely agree, I hate Shou. O.O Seriously, he is so frickin’ stupid! Yay, Ren though! Thanks for the info.

  2. Yeah, I saw that the other day. ^_^ I hope someone puts up character designs for the anime soon.

    I think everyone who reads skip beat hates Shou (even though he does have some fangirls). I can’t wait to see him get pwned by Ren and Kyoko in the anime verison.

  3. It’s funny how Sakurai’s been doing nothing but assholes in anime lately … Misaki from Junjo aside … *points at Suzaku and Neeba* … and now Shou, too?! Oof, I’m not sure if I’m supposed to feel bad or not. =/ Takehito’s gonna go a hot Ren tho’ =D … I’m sad it’s not Suwabe .. but their voices are similiar so it should be okay. As for Rina, I don’t know anyone she did except for Mini-Usagi … well, hopefully she’ll do good too. We need a trailer pronto. =/

    … someone bring fall quickly because summer’s lacking ==;

  4. So we have Jade, Cloud, and Azuma’s seiyuu’s in the cast? I didn’t like 櫻井さん in Final Fantasy as much as 子安さん and 佐藤さん performances in Tales of the Abyss and Bamboo Blade/Minami-ke.

    But I’m willing to give Skip Beat a chance, even if I don’t know anything about it, except that it’s about Kyoko getting revenge or something. If these three are going to be in it, I’ll watch it. I probably won’t read the manga, however.

  5. […] But one thing’s for sure: they’re booboos. Sorry to burst your bubble dear Skip Beat fans who already got excited with this false “rumor” about the Skip Beat seiyuu cast T__T I […]

  6. […] Yeah…this is just a nice ranting way of letting everyone know that ANN got it wrong. […]

  7. […] hate grudge demons and anything about this series that has such a anti-shoujo shujinko. ANN made a mistake about the cast but it was all cleared up. We’ve got Marina Inoue doing Kyoko and Miyano […]

  8. No. I think someone found it from a Japanese blog.
    So…she thought “oh! Maybe these are the casting! Must translate and edit ANN/Wiki!”
    Yea..lawl xD

    I have proof she might have thought it’s the real cast. I searched it when I saw ANN’s page. o_O
    I wanted to make sure. (PROOF HERE)
    Now…I dunno where she got the false news though..o_O
    Maybe some fangirl from their country? xD

    The Japanese SkiBi Wiki page didn’t have any seiyuus on them yet at that time. It came out on the 5th of August as it was said that’s when it would be announced. Man, I can’t believe I fell for that. o_o

    Plus I couldn’t really see Koyasu-san voicing Ren. It’s…ugh~ too much.
    I might bang my head on the wall if he really was taken.

    Anyways…the 20th of August is taking awhile. I wanna know who Ren’s seiyuu is already! D:

  9. I really love sho, and hope somehting goes righ with him and kyoko. you always remember your first love.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.


Entries and comments feeds.

